~Dreams~

You know as young teenage girls we all had our dreams of what life could be… Well, for me I wanted what I thought was the American Dream!   To be married to the love of my life, have a house full of kids and to be a stay at home Mom that taught Sunday School!!!  What a dream huh?  Not unrealistic at all, or so I didn’t think.  I guess at the age of 19 I didn’t know how to put those dreams into motion.  Here I was pregnant first, then married to someone I did love but that was emotionally and physically abusive and I was not in church!  Life seem to spiral out of control like “forever” it seemed… By the age of 21 I was raising my husband’s 6yr old daughter that I adore to this day, had a 17mth old daughter, a new-born son and unfaithful husband.  Talk about partially shattered dreams!  This is when I began to pray… I was saved and I wanted all that Christ had for me, but I just didn’t know how to let it all take place.  I was always a care taker of some sorts and wanted to fix everything and everyone, but who did I think I was?  This was just one season of my journey in life.  There was so much more to come and face…

I was reminded of all of that as I woke this morning to the sound of rain and thoughts of past times and how Jesus knew my plan before I was ever born.  I spent most of my life just trying to fix each day and get through it, when all I had to do was rely on my Lord and Savior.  I guess some of us are stubborn and know what we should do, but can’t seem to give in to letting go of things. 

Now I wake to days like today and say “Lord today is yours and I am here for you and your will to be done”.  I know that whatever today brings that Jesus is ALWAYS right here with me to guide me along or to catch me if I fall.  No matter the circumstance that He gives to me, that I can handle with his help.  We don’t all live out our childhood dreams but instead go through life learning and growing as we battle each trial that God puts in front of us. 

Our life here on this earth is a Journey that we should embrace and treasure every memory.  And one day we will have that chance at our REAL DREAM-the REAL PLAN…to enter into the Heavens of Eternity with Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior FOREVER!!  Oh, what a glorious day that will be!  All dreams come true…

 For I know the plans I have for you, “declares the Lord,” plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you Hope and a Future.     Jeremiah 29:11

 

Blessings,

Cindy~

 

Leave a Reply

