Why “She Speaks”…

“She Speaks”…

Speaking about our journeys of life can be important and helpful to others.  Even though our stories may not be ones that are all considered “a bed of roses” there are others that want to know that they are not alone during their seasons of life.  Our lives can be shared with others as we tell of  the darkest of the valley and the brightness at the top of mountain.  Sharing the love and gentleness of our Savior Jesus Christ and how He leads me to follow the plan that He has for me is a gift I can share.

It’s been 3 an a half years since I loss my youngest daughter at the age of 19 in a drowning incident.  I can tell you that the reason I am able to get through each day is by the grace of God and the strength He gives to me.  I can’t say this journey has been easy or that it is over, but I can say that I have grown in my faith and that God brings me peace.  As always, He never leaves me alone.

She Speaks is led by Godly women using their lives to train others to help spread the Gospel of Jesus Christ.  They share their personal journey and God’s unconditional love to teach others so they will be able to do the same.  To be able to attend such an amazing conference and learn to apply words the from the Father into the trials of my life and to share Hope with others, well I have to say I would be blessed beyond measure.  A blessing that I could use to pass along as I grow stronger as I learn to speak to those that need to hear.

 

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you,

plans to give you hope and a future.”         Jeremiah 29:11

 

Blessings friends,

Cindy

 

2 thoughts on “Why “She Speaks”…

  1. Cindy,

    I know your story would bring so much encouragement to women facing the toughest of life’s blows. I hope that you will join at She Speaks this year or in the future!

    His,
    Lynn Cowell
    Proverbs 31 Ministries

    • Lynn, Thank you so much for your comment and I will attend one day! Hope to this year and trying to work it out. But if not then when God is ready for me to be there I will!

      In Him,
      Cindy

Leave a Reply

