Tomorrows Sorrows~

As I pulled myself from bed this morning and poured my cup of coffee, I felt I like I was hit with a ton of bricks…the “D” word was all over me ~ DEPRESSION!! It was raining and cloudy and my anxiety was there.  I went to my chair, then to my couch and then this afternoon finally to my bed for a nap.  Thank God for my wonderful husband that stands by me on these days.  He had cooked a wonderful dinner and woke me up to eat when it was ready.  I am so blessed to have him…

Tomorrow is a day with attorneys and depositions in my daughter’s case.  We lost April, my youngest daughter that had just turned 19,  in August of 2007 in a drowning incident.   That was the day my life as I knew it ended.  Nothing has been the same.  I can say my life with Jesus has grown more than I could have ever imagined.  For my Lord is the one that carries me through these days of utter depression and  loneliness.   Today reminded me of what I have read and been told many times: to turn it over to God!  That is sure easier said than done. 

I wanted to share this sweet poem from a little book a dear friend gave to me that was written by Helen Steiner Rice…

 

Let Go and Let God!

When youre troubled and worried

and sick at heart

And your plans are upset,

Remember God’s ready

and waiting to share

 the burden you find much too

heavy to bear-

So with Faith let go and let God

lead the way

Into a brighter and less troubled day…

WOW, if only I could  learn to just turn it all over……. I know eventually I can.  I have learned a lot in the past 3.5 years since my world was turned upside down and inside out.  It has been through prayer and leaning on God.  Knowing that God is ALWAYS there and He is the same Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow!

As my faith continues to grow each day, I will continue to live my life for my Savior as He gave his life for me…

Blessings,

Cindy M~

Leave a comment